Strongly committed to the Mission of Lewis University, the Board of Trustees consists of nearly forty very competent men and women who bring to the University a wide range of experience in diverse fields, including corporate leadership, law, higher education, volunteer work, healthcare, finance, government and industry. Board membership includes nine members of the , sponsors of Lewis University. At the current time, twenty-two Trustees are alumni of Lewis University.

The Board of Trustees provides significant support and advocacy for the Catholic and Lasallian Mission of Lewis University. The Trustees help ensure that the University will be directed in accord with the moral, spiritual and religious inspiration and values of the Catholic Church and guided by the spiritual, intellectual and educational ideals of the Christian Brothers, in the spirit of their founder, Saint John Baptist de La Salle.

Since 1680, educational institutions around the world have been influenced by the vision and innovative spirit of De La Salle, the patron saint of teachers. Lasallian education emphasizes academic excellence, faith formation, an appreciation of diversity, respect for the individual, service and social justice. A Lasallian education strives to enrich each student's intellectual, cultural, physical, social and spiritual development. The De La Salle Christian Brothers and their Lasallian partners, with the constant encouragement of the Lewis University Board of Trustees, continue to respond to students by stimulating minds, touching hearts and cultivating leadership.

The Lewis University Board of Trustees meets three times annually, usually in February, May and October. Each Trustee is invited to serve on at least one of the Board Committees, including those for Academic Affairs, Audit, Development, Finance, Legal and Corporate Affairs, Mission & Planning, Student Services, Trusteeship and Governance, and Property, Plant and Equipment. Chairs of these committees serve along with the Board officers on the Executive Committee. Each of these committees considers a variety of relevant topics in depth and presents its recommendations to the full Board, on issues such as academic programming, campus planning, capital development and funding, annual budgets and more. Committee reports are scheduled at each Board meeting.

Officers of the Board of Trustees 2024-2025

Timothy Ferrarell

Bryan Durkin
Vice Chair

Christopher Perry

Jeffrey J. Stahl

See schedule of Board of Trustees meetings.

Members of the Board of Trustees 2024-2025

Donald Dew
Habilitative Systems, Inc.

Bryan Durkin, Vice Chair
President (Retired)
CME Group

Timothy Ferrarell, Chair
Senior Vice President, Enterprise Systems (Retired)
W.W. Grainger, Inc.

Dr. James Girard
Professor of Chemistry
American University

Colonel Duane Hayden
Executive Director
Gary / Chicago International Airport Authority

Brother Thomas Johnson, FSC
Director of Formation
Christian Brothers of the Midwest

Dr. Inez Kelleher
Orthopedic Surgeon
Lighthouse Clinics and Memorial Hospital Gulfport

Mary Lancaster
Wermer, Rogers, Doran and Ruzon, LLC

Scott Likens
Emerging Technology Leader

Dr. David Livingston
Lewis University

Brother Ernest Miller, FSC
Director, Adrien Nyel Project
Office for Mission & Ministry Lasallian District of Eastern North America  

Michael Morefield
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Portola Packaging, Inc. (Retired)

Pamela Mott, AFSC
Chief Human ReSA国际传媒s Officer (Retired)
Christian Brothers Services

Karleen Mussman
CEO & Founder, Chief Human ReSA国际传媒s Officer / Chief People Officer
KHR Consulting Group LLC

Kevin Newquist
Newquist Associates

Dr. Brennan O’Donnell
President Emeritus
Manhattan College

Dr. Kathleen Cieplak Owens
President Emerita
Gwynedd Mercy University

Michael Parker
Senior Vice President 鈥 Executive Director Broker Relations (Retired)
Liberty Mutual Middle Market

Christopher Perry, Treasurer
President, Global Sales, Marketing and Client Solutions
Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc.

Anthony Sam
Cunningham, Meyer & Vedrine

Eduardo Sanchez
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Lopez Foods, Inc.

Brother Larry Schatz, FSC
Director of Vocation Ministry
Christian Brothers of the Midwest

Carol L. Schneider
Former President and Chief Executive Officer
Mercy Hospital and Medical Center

Jeffrey J. Stahl, Secretary
Dickinson Wright PLLC

Larry Tucker
Marist High School

Carlos Velázquez Meixueiro
Global Head Learning Experience Platform
Caterpillar, Inc

Leah Wallace 
Senior Vice President of Workforce Development and Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Invisible line, width of the page