SAʴý

Academic Calendars

Academic Year Definition

Ƶ University’s academic year for Traditional undergraduate programs begins on the first day of classes in August and ends on the last day of classes or examinations which is in May.

Ƶ University’s academic year for Adult programs and Graduate programs begins on the first day of classes in August and ends on the last day of classes or examinations in August.

 2023-2024

Fall 2023
August 28 Monday Full Day of Classes for the 16-Week Term and First 8-Week Session
September 4 Monday Labor Day: No Classes
October 5, 6   Thursday, Friday  Fall Break: No classes for 16-week Courses
October 21 Saturday Last Day of Classes for First 8-Week Session
October 23 Monday Beginning of Second 8-Week Session
November 22 Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday Recess Begins: No Classes
November 27 Monday Classes Resume
December 9 Saturday Final Day of Classes for 16-Week Term
December 11-16   Monday-Saturday Final Exams
December 15-16 Friday, Saturday Commencement Weekend
December 16 Saturday Final Day of Second 8-week Session
December 22 Friday Fall Term Degree Conferral Date

Spring 2024
January 15  ѴDzԻ岹 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr:
January 16 Tuesday Full Day of Classes for the 16-Week Term and First 8-Week Session
March 9 Saturday Last Day of Classes for First 8-Week Session
March 11-16 Monday-Saturday Spring Break: No Classes
March 18 ѴDzԻ岹 Classes Resume for 16 Week Term and Start Second 8-Week Session
March 28-April 1 Thursday-Monday Easter Holiday Recess: No Classes
May 4 Saturday Final Day of Classes for 16-Week Term
May 6-11 Monday-Saturday Final Exams for 16-Week Term
May 10-11 Friday, Saturday     Commencement Weekend
May 17 Friday Spring Term Degree Conferral Date

Summer 2024
May 13 Monday Start First 7-Week Session
May 13 Monday Standard 4-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date June 15)
May 13 Monday Standard 10-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date July 19)
May 13 Monday Start Standard 14-Week Session
May 27 Monday Memorial Day: No Classes
June 3 Monday Standard 6-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date July 13)
June 3 Monday Standard 8-Week Session
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth Observed: No Classes
June 29 Saturday End First 7-Week Session
July 1 Monday Start Second 7-Week Session
July 4-5 Thursday-Friday Independence Day: No Classes
August 17 Saturday Final Day of the Semester
August 23 Friday Summer Term Degree Conferral Date

 2024-2025

Fall 2024
August 26 Monday Full Day of Classes for the 16-Week and First 8-Week Session
September 2 Monday Labor Day:  No Classes
October 10, 11 Thursday, Friday Fall Break:  No classes for 16-Week Courses
October 19 Saturday Last Day of Classes for First 8-Week Session
October 21 Monday Beginning of Second 8-Week Session
November 27 Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday Recess Begins:  No Classes
December 2 Monday Classes Resume
December 7 Saturday Final Day of Classes for 16-Week Term
December 9-14 Monday – Saturday Final Exams
December 13, 14 Friday, Saturday Commencement Weekend
December 14 Saturday Final Day of Second 8-Week Session
December 20 Friday Fall Term Degree Conferral Date

Spring 2025
January 6 – 17 Monday – Friday January Term
January 20 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
January 21 Tuesday Full Day of Classes for the 16-Week Term and First 8-Week Session
March 15 Saturday Last Day of Classes for the First 8-Week Session
March 17 – 22 Monday – Saturday Spring Break: No Classes
March 24 Monday Classes Resume for 16-Week Term and Start Second 8-Week Session
April 17 – 21 Thursday – Monday Easter Holiday Recess:  No Classes
May 10 Saturday Final Day of Classes for 16-Week Term
May 12 – 17 Monday – Saturday Final Exams for 16-Week Term
May 17 Saturday Last Day of Classes for the Second 8-Week Session
May 16, 17 Friday, Saturday Commencement Weekend
May 23 Friday Spring Term Degree Conferral

Summer 2025
May 19 Monday Start First 7-Week Session
May 19 Monday Standard 4-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date June 15)
May 19 Monday Standard 10-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date July 19)
May 19 Monday Start Standard 14-Week Session
June 2 Monday Start Standard 6-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end date July 13)
June 2 Monday Standard 8-Week Session (dates may vary, standard end July 26)
June 19 Thursday Juneteenth Observed:  No Classes
July 3, 4 Thursday, Friday Independence Day Holiday:  No Classes
July 5 Saturday End First 7-Week Session
July 7 Monday Start Second 7-Week Session
August 23 Saturday End of 14-Week Term and Second 7-Week Term
August 29 Friday Summer Term Degree Conferral Date
Invisible line, width of the page